User
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
March 29, 2024, 10:20:10 am

Login with username, password and session length

As of early 2013, we are still in the process of rebooting unto the new platform

If you want to keep track of the relaunch you can:

1. Like us on Facebook
  2. Follow us on Twitter
  3. Send me (Kris) an e-mail and let me know that you'd like to join the new site when it is ready.

Once we are ready to relaunch, we will start spreading the word. Until then, expect silence to mean we are heads down coding. :) The forum is still open for active members, but don't expect a lot of activity here since meets are currently on hold.

Facebook
Pages: [1]
Print
Is there anything other than a full meet?
(Read 8286 times)
Jennifer Conlin
Lifter

United States United States Female 9 posts
« on: June 26, 2007, 08:41:10 pm »

I'm new to this whole deal so be kind! I've noticed that the meets are put up as full meets. Well are there meets that are not all 3 lifts? Like deadlift only? I ask because enjoy the deadlift and have a bad shoulder so the bench is out and the back squat is  ok but not great for the shoulder.
Jen

* 185jen.JPG (37.81 KB, 612x408 - viewed 1696 times.)
Kristoffer Lindqvist
Staff  [Project Manager, Developer, Moderator, Swedish Translator]

Finland Finland Male 1178 posts
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2007, 09:50:30 pm »

Jen, first of all, a BIG welcome to Virtualmeet.net!!

In addition to full meets, our rulebook also recognizes push-pull (bench and deadlift) and single lift events (squat only, bench only, military bench only and deadlift only). We just haven't gotten around to other meets yet. The plan was to hold a deadlift only meet in late May/early June, but these plans were scrapped due to our server issues.